corporate profile – infinitus entertainment limited 夢造者娛樂有限公司-j9九游会网




 

dato’ sri robin tan yeong ching

chairman, infinitus entertainment holdings ltd

dato’ sri robin tan, a dynamic and industrious corporate figure in malaysia, has ventured into the exciting world of content creation, taking the role of chairman of infinitus entertainment since june 2015.

with twenty years of extensive experience in multiple industries including hotels, media, f&b, automotive, telecommunications, retail and education, the chairman and ceo of berjaya corporation berhad’s background accords him the versatility to adapt to new businesses. robin commenced his career in 1995 as an executive at berjaya group berhad after graduating from the university of southampton, united kingdom with a bachelor of social science degree in accounting/law. he quickly rose to general manager of corporate affairs in 1997 and the rest as they say, is history. besides his role as chairman/ceo of berjaya corporation berhad, robin also oversees the berjaya group of companies.

robin’s personal passion towards film commenced at a young age. encouraged by his close friend, andy lau, robin decided to delve into the exciting world of filmmaking and content creation. together with an established team of prolific filmmakers, robin hopes to create films which can achieve both commercial and critical acclaim. infinitus looks forward to partnering with asia’s best filmmaking talent from co producers to directors, cast, cinematographers and writers in order to achieve this vision.

in his role as chairman for infinitus entertainment, robin is overseeing the worldwide operations, mainly focused on feature films, with a view to expand to multiple areas of content provision in the near future. under robin’s leadership, infinitus’ vision is to be one of the leading content creators for greater china and se asia, to produce content which are both relevant and entertaining to the mass audience. infinitus also hopes to grow local talent in china, hong kong, taiwan, malaysia and singapore and allow these talents the opportunity to participate in international co productions to be released worldwide.

 

andy lau

with over 30 years’ experience dedicating to the entertainment industry, andy lau is an accomplished actor and singer. he is one of the best examples of successful multi-faceted development in the hong kong entertainment industry. he has been entered into the guinness book of world records for the “most awards won by a cantopop male artist”. he has starred in over 140 films and established countless box office records. in addition to three best actor awards from the hong kong films awards, andy has also received the golden bauhinia award, the hong kong film critics society awards and golden horse award for best actor. in 2006, he was the recipient of pusan international film festival’s “asia filmmaker of the year”. in 2013, andy was presented the best actor in festival de cine de sitges and gained the title of best actor in europe. in 2016, andy was honored the best actor of the china huabiao film awards.

from the 1990’s mr. lau established a film company to nurture young talent and “focus first cut” for young filmmakers of the greater china regions of mainland of china, hong kong and taiwan to show off their talent by making films of various genres. crazy stone, directed by ning hao, not only broke box office records and garnered critical acclaim, it also spawned a trend of the “crazy” series of films.

his continuous endeavors and commitment to the community was recognized when he was honored the ten outstanding young persons award in 1999. in the next year, andy was awarded the outstanding young persons of the world. in 2004, his tremendous contributions and perseverance he had been demonstrating gained himself the medal of honor by the government of the hksar. in 2008, andy had been appointed by the government of the hksar as the justice of the peace in recognition of his services to the community. in 2016, in recognition of andy’s meritorious community service and outstanding achievements and significant contribution of the development of the entertainment industry, the government of hksar awarded him of bronze bauhinia star.

award-winning film:

1999 running out of time hong kong film awards best actor
2000 a fighter’s blues hong kong golden bauhinia awards best actor
2003 infernal affairs iii taipei golden horse awards best actor
2003 running on karma hong kong film awards best actor
2008 protégé hong kong film awards best supporting actor
2011 a simple life hong kong film awards, taipei golden horse awards best actor
2012 blind detective festival de cine de sitges best actor
2014 lost and love best actor of the china huabiao film awards
2015 saving mr wu xtan silk road international film festival best actor

企業簡介 – infinitus entertainment limited 夢造者娛樂有限公司-j9九游会网




 

陳永欽拿督斯里

夢造者娛樂控股有限公司主席

陳永欽拿督斯里,一位馬來西亞充滿活力、努力不懈的商界強人,於2015年六月成爲夢造者娛樂有限公司集團主席,成功涉足影視内容製作的精彩世界。

陳氏畢業於英國修咸頓大學,取得社會科學學士學位 (主修會計/法律),1995年開始在成功集團就職。他於1997年已經擢升為集團事務總經理,其後扶搖直上,除了身兼成功集團的主席和總裁外,陳氏目前亦是成功集團轄下集團公司的高級管理層成員。成功集團(berjaya corporation berhad)在亞洲屬於頂尖的集團公司之一,馬來西亞前五大集團公司,其經營的業務多元化,包括酒店、媒體、飲食、汽車、電訊、零售和教育逾20年,豐富的企業管理經驗亦賦予了陳氏的創新性跟靈活性。

陳氏從小便找到自己對電影的熱忱,經好友劉德華的鼓勵,他決定進軍電影拍攝和影視内容製作這個刺激的世界,打進多產的電影製作人團隊,製作票房和口碑俱佳的電影作品。在陳氏的領導下,夢造者將積極與亞洲最佳的影視人才合作,包括合夥出品人、導演、演員、攝影師和編劇等。

隨著電影市場的不斷擴張,陳氏會致力將業務發展聚焦於提升製作量與及令電影產品更為多樣化。夢造者的愿景是成為大中華和東南亞最大的内容供應者之一,製作受大衆觀衆歡迎及為人傳誦的作品。夢造者將計劃在中國大陸、香港、臺灣、馬來西亞和新加坡栽培當地的影視人才,為他們帶來參與全球發行的國際合拍計劃項目的機會。

 

劉德華先生

劉德華從事演藝事業超過三十年,是一位享譽盛名的演員兼歌手,他是香港演藝圈多面發展最成功的代表之一,也是健力士世界紀錄大全中獲得最多獎項的香港歌手。由他主演的電影更超過一百四十部,創下無數的票房紀錄。他曾三度奪得香港電影金像獎最佳男主角,亦在香港金紫荊、香港電影評論學會大獎及台北金馬獎獲得「最佳男主角」殊榮。在2006年的韓國釜山國際電影節獲頒「年度最有貢獻電影大獎」,在2013年的西班牙sitges 電影節榮獲最佳男主角及2016年在中國華表獎中獲頒最佳男主角。

90年代起劉德華創辦電影公司培育人才,推出「亞洲新星導」計劃,讓中港台兩岸三地的新晉電影人材,可以拍攝多部各具特色電影作品,一展所長。其中寧浩執導的【瘋狂的石頭】除贏取口碑及票房成績外,更開創「瘋狂」系列電影潮流。

在1999年憑藉他個人的努力和成就得到社會認同而獲選十大傑出青年,翌年,更榮膺世界傑出青年的殊榮。在2004及2008年更獲香港特別行政區政府分別頒授榮譽勳章及委任為太平紳士。劉德華多年來熱心參與公益活動及對推動娛樂事業的發展,不遺餘力;於2016年獲香港特別行政區政府頒授銅紫荊星章。

得獎電影作品

1999 暗戰 香港電影金像獎最佳男主角
2000 阿虎 香港電影金紫荊獎最佳男主角
2003 無間道 iii : 終極無間 台北金馬獎最佳男主角
2003 大隻佬 香港電影金像獎最佳男主角
2007 門徒 香港電影金像獎最佳男配角
2011 桃姐 香港電影金像獎最佳男主角、台北金馬獎最佳男主角
2012 盲探 西班牙 sitges 電影節最佳男主角
2015 失孤 中國電影華表獎最佳男主角
2015 解救吾先生 絲綢之路國際電影節最佳男演員